Academic and Administrative Officers

Administrative Staff

 Deans, Chairs, and Directors


Tennessee Technological University Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Tennessee Tech University. It consists of 10 members, 8 of whom are appointed by the governor, by and with consent of the Tennessee General Assembly. In addition, the Faculty Senate elects a faculty member to serve as a trustee, and the Student Government Association presents three students to the board for selection as the student trustee.

The board meets four times a year at regularly scheduled meetings, and additional meetings as needed. 

The Board of Trustees of Tennessee Tech University was established pursuant to 2016’s FOCUS Act (2016 Tenn. Pub. Acts, ch. 869).

 Presidents of the University

University Committees

Tennessee Tech is committed to shared governance that includes representatives of all members of the university community who focus on promoting collaboration, practicing shared decision making and ensuring accountability. Various university standing committees advise administrators in all areas of Tennessee Tech’s mission and operations. Faculty, staff, administrators, and students are vital members of these committees and offer their time and expertise in service to Tennessee Tech. All committees, councils, and ad-hoc committees report to one of the following:

Administrative Council              Academic Council                University Assembly

University Organization